iState http://istate.tv News Aggregate, Editorials, Podcasts and More Focused on Tilting the Balance of Power Toward Individuals and Free Associations Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:48:49 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.4 http://istate.tv/wp-content/uploads/2017/12/cropped-istv-me-32x32.pngiStatehttp://istate.tv 32 32 EU Threatens Trade War if US Carries Through with Steel Tariff Threatshttp://istate.tv/eu-threatens-trade-war-us-carries-steel-tariff-threats/ Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:48:49 +0000 http://istate.tv/?p=120299
The EU, through one of their economy ministry spokespersons, is firing back at the Trump administration after the US hinted at further tariffs targeting steel and aluminum imports.  [...]

The post EU Threatens Trade War if US Carries Through with Steel Tariff Threats appeared first on iState.

]]>
Turkish Political Candidates Threaten to Invade Greece if Electedhttp://istate.tv/turkish-political-candidates-threaten-invade-greece-elected/ Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:44:01 +0000 http://istate.tv/?p=120298
Two major political candidates vying for votes in next year's elections are promising to go to war with Greece in an effort to claim islands in the South Aegean that don't belong to the Turks.  [...]

The post Turkish Political Candidates Threaten to Invade Greece if Elected appeared first on iState.

]]>
Gold Nanofactories Can Enter Cancer Tumors to Deliver Medshttp://istate.tv/gold-nanofactories-can-enter-cancer-tumors-deliver-meds/ Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:40:47 +0000 http://istate.tv/?p=120297
Molecular Machines, also called Nanofactories, have been created that can insert themselves in cancer tumors and deliver targered meds to the undesired cells, limiiting the amount of damage to surrounding healthy cells. [...]

The post Gold Nanofactories Can Enter Cancer Tumors to Deliver Meds appeared first on iState.

]]>
TurkReich Claims it Will Lay Siege to City of Afrin in Next Few Dayshttp://istate.tv/turkreich-claims-it-will-lay-siege-to-city-of-afrin-in-next-few-days/ Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:37:51 +0000 http://istate.tv/?p=120296
Erdogan is claiming that the city itself (which has thus far been largely unaffected by the fighting) will come under siege in the next few days. [...]

The post TurkReich Claims it Will Lay Siege to City of Afrin in Next Few Days appeared first on iState.

]]>
US is Building a Robot Army, Bigger than the Human Onehttp://istate.tv/us-building-robot-army-bigger-human-one/ Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:35:19 +0000 http://istate.tv/?p=120295
The US Army is set to expand, but not through manpower.  Rather, they are set to expand through robot power. [...]

The post US is Building a Robot Army, Bigger than the Human One appeared first on iState.

]]>
Catalan Leaders Recoil at Spain’s Direct Rule Moves on Educationhttp://istate.tv/catalan-leaders-recoil-spains-direct-rule-moves-education/ Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:32:18 +0000 http://istate.tv/?p=120294
Spain, under the guise of offering students in Catalonia more choices regarding language, is threatening to take over the Catalan education system.  [...]

The post Catalan Leaders Recoil at Spain’s Direct Rule Moves on Education appeared first on iState.

]]>
Philippine President Supports China’s South Sea Manmade Island Expansionshttp://istate.tv/philippine-president-supports-chinas-south-sea-manmade-island-expansions/ Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:27:01 +0000 http://istate.tv/?p=120293
It appears that the Philippine President, Rodrigo Duterte, is throwing in with China.  [...]

The post Philippine President Supports China’s South Sea Manmade Island Expansions appeared first on iState.

]]>
Russia’s Navy Seals are LITERALLY Sealshttp://istate.tv/russias-navy-seals-literally-seals/ Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:23:51 +0000 http://istate.tv/?p=120292
Russia is training an elite force of fighters that are sure to slip under the radar of any would-be opponent.  [...]

The post Russia’s Navy Seals are LITERALLY Seals appeared first on iState.

]]>
Want to Buy a Facebook AD? You’re Gonna Need a Postcard for Thathttp://istate.tv/want-buy-facebook-ad-youre-gonna-need-postcard/ Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:21:35 +0000 http://istate.tv/?p=120291
In a bid to prevent Russia from destroying the world by controlling US Elections, Facebook will be implementing a postcard verification system for anyone wanting to buy political ads. [...]

The post Want to Buy a Facebook AD? You’re Gonna Need a Postcard for That appeared first on iState.

]]>
Facebook Spams 2FA Account Holdershttp://istate.tv/facebook-spams-2fa-account-holders/ Tue, 20 Feb 2018 15:19:23 +0000 http://istate.tv/?p=120290
Go through the trouble of creating a double verified Facebook account for that added extra security and be greeted by spammy Facebook messages.  Facebook is claiming the spam is a result of a bug. [...]

The post Facebook Spams 2FA Account Holders appeared first on iState.

]]>
iSDaily Monday – February 19th, 2018 – Episode 031http://istate.tv/i031/ Mon, 19 Feb 2018 21:04:39 +0000 http://istate.tv/?p=120260
Article Follows after show promotion [...]

The post iSDaily Monday – February 19th, 2018 – Episode 031 appeared first on iState.

]]>
The Secret Racist History of Gun Control and the Violent Resultshttp://istate.tv/secret-racist-history-gun-control-violent-results/ http://istate.tv/secret-racist-history-gun-control-violent-results/#comments Mon, 19 Feb 2018 20:22:22 +0000 http://istate.tv/?p=120267
What follows are excerpts from various sources that outline two main aspects of the history of the racist aspect of gun control in America, the laws and the bloody actions the laws enabled. [...]

The post The Secret Racist History of Gun Control and the Violent Results appeared first on iState.

]]>
http://istate.tv/secret-racist-history-gun-control-violent-results/feed/ 1
Headlines You May Have Missed – February 19th, 2018 – Episode 029http://istate.tv/h029/ Mon, 19 Feb 2018 14:13:23 +0000 http://istate.tv/?p=120245
Join Paul Gordon as he covers IMF Tax Cries, Assad Hearts Rojava, Quantum Light Power, Free the Airbnb and more on this episode of Headlines You May Have Missed. [...]

The post Headlines You May Have Missed – February 19th, 2018 – Episode 029 appeared first on iState.

]]>
Assad, Rojava, in Talks to Form Direct Military Alliance Against TurkReichhttp://istate.tv/assad-rojava-talks-form-direct-military-alliance-turkreich/ Mon, 19 Feb 2018 13:56:07 +0000 http://istate.tv/?p=120242
Article Follows after show promotion [...]

The post Assad, Rojava, in Talks to Form Direct Military Alliance Against TurkReich appeared first on iState.

]]>
IMF Complains about US Tax Cuts, Warns It’s Bad for the Childrenhttp://istate.tv/imf-complains-us-tax-cuts-warns-bad-children/ http://istate.tv/imf-complains-us-tax-cuts-warns-bad-children/#comments Mon, 19 Feb 2018 13:46:55 +0000 http://istate.tv/?p=120239
Article Follows after show promotion [...]

The post IMF Complains about US Tax Cuts, Warns It’s Bad for the Children appeared first on iState.

]]>
http://istate.tv/imf-complains-us-tax-cuts-warns-bad-children/feed/ 1